“Swiss Cheese Memory” from Healthy Minds Canada

Hey there! The non-profit organization I’ve been interning for, Healthy Minds Canada, is starting a new video series that I’m so proud to be a part of. This series has been one of my major projects over the summer and I am very happy to finally be able to showcase it. I conducted the interview and was part of the entire editing process.

I wanted to share this video with you because these videos showcase each individual’s mental health experience in such a thoughtful way. I thought that Cynthia’s story was so interesting – I didn’t know much about bulimia other than how it’s been portrayed in the media. I think that it’s inspiring for people who can relate but also for people who can’t. When you get to know people, you learn that the driving forces for people with mental illness are the same as everyone else’s – to be loved, to be successful, to be accepted.

I hope that you enjoy it, and please share if you love it!

Leave a Reply

